Allocation of Departments & Public Sector Undertakings to Information Commissioners:

I.Chief Information Commissioner:

1.Governor Secretariat
2.Chief Minister’s Secretariat
3.Cabinet Cell
4.High Court
5.Home department:
(a)Civil Secretariat
(b)District Administration
(e)Nagaland Houses
(f)Home Guards
(g)Rajya Sainik Board
(h)Fire Services
6.Election department
7.Assembly Secretariat
8.Parliamentary Affairs
9.Forest & Environment
10.Border Affairs
11.Finance department:
(a)Treasury and Accounts
(c)State Lotteries
12.Personnel & Administrative Reforms department
13.Nagaland Public Service Commission
14.Vigilance Commission
15.Administrative Training Institute
16.Law and Justice department

II.State Information Commissioner (N):

1.Department of Planning & Coordination
2.Urban Development department
3.Women Development department
4.Nagaland Women Commission
5.Industries & Commerce department
6.Agriculture and Allied departments:
(a)Agriculture department
(b)Soil and water Conservation
(c)Registrar Cooperative Societies/MARCOFED
(d)Land Resources department
(e)Horticulture department
(f)Irrigation & Flood Control department
(g)Veterinary & Animal Husbandry department
(h)Fisheries department
7.Rural Development department
8.Information & Public Relations department
9.Tourism department
10.Power department
11.Food and Civil Supplies department
12.Health & Family Welfare department
13.Naga Hospital Authority, Kohima
14.Christian Institute of Health Sciences & Research, Dimapur
15.Transport and Communication Department
16.Excise department
17.Land Revenue Department
(a)Nagaland Handloom and Handicrafts Development Corporation (NHHDC)
(b)Nagaland Industries Development Corporation (NIDC)
(c)Nagaland Khadi and Village Industries Board (NKVIB)

III.State Information Commissioner (K):

1.School Education department
2.Higher Education department
3.Technical Education department
4.Youth Resources and Sports department
5.Social Welfare department
6.Art and Culture department
7.Geology and Mining department
8.Labour and Employment department
9.Sericulture department
10.Information, Technology and Communication department
11.Science and Technology department
(d)Nagaland Industrial Raw Material Supply Corporation (NIRMSC)
(e)Nagaland State Mineral Development Corporation (NSMDC)
13.Engineering departments:
(a)Roads and Bridges department
(b)Housing department
(c)Mechanical department
(d)Public Health Engineering department
(e)National Highways department

14.The Global Open University